So, let me get this straight. You’re paying to see my team rip your team to shreds? Sure, I’d love to go.

So it’s Leap Year this year and guess what I get to do? Go to a Lakers game! That’s right. Mark was thoughtful enough to buy two tickets so I could take my little cousin with me who LOVES basketball. And when I asked him how I could thank him all he could say was that he wanted a picture of me crying with makeup all over my face when the Lakers lost. Hah! He’s going to have to wait a LONG TIME for THAT picture. Come on, it’s the Timberwolves. What is there to be scared of? A whole bunch of white guys with beards?

Wait…that might actually be pretty disturbing. Intimidation by Aggressive Beard Disorder? Nothing the Lakers can’t handle. (*Photo from Mark*) I have nothing to be afraid of.

Speaking of which, we always wage a bet against each other and since betting money with each other would be pointless we always pick something else instead. If the T-Wolves had won I would have had to buy Christmas game tickets to a T-Wolves game when we go back to Minnesota for the holidays but I didn’t need to worry about that. So…I ended up winning Fruit Snacks! Sounds silly doesn’t it? But they’re SO good and SUPER expensive. He ended up buying me a bulk box so it worked out even but that isn’t why I’m writing this blog entry. I was racking my brain trying to decide what I wanted when I won this time…a new Juicy Couture swimsuit? The Walking Dead Zombie Action Figures? Those CDs I mentioned in an earlier blog entry? But while I was in the shower I had an epiphany! I knew EXACTLY what I wanted. Wait for it…

GENUINE MERCEDES BENZ FLOOR MATS (no rubber or all terrain ones, just plush). But do you know how hard it is to find floor mats for older model cars that aren’t fan mats or rubber mats? VERY HARD! I ended up finding one on ebay, it was the perfect year, style, fit but there was only one problem…it’s grey. I need tan/beige ones. Ugh, that’s going to be so much harder.

Not sure what he wants to bet yet. I need help!!!! I know they exist SOMEWHERE out there…they have to! Right? Right?! It’s so hard to be a tomboy sometimes…

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

