What better movie to watch on Valentines Day than…300?

After work (which was really stressful and irritating) I went to go workout at the gym (which I will get into later) but after that I thought I’d reward myself with a new cd, since I rarely buy CDs or DVDs to be honest with you. And guess what I saw at Amoeba? A Valentine’s Day DVD Sale section and honestly, what more romantic and sexual movie could you ask for than 300? Half naked men proving their man hood, women getting raped right and left. If that doesn’t spell out Valentine’s Day, I don’t know what does. Someone probably just put it there as a joke or just saw it as a place to put a DVD they’ve been having second thoughts about but I found it amusing nonetheless. Or maybe we should just all be watching movies about high school students getting pregnant to get into the mood? Wouldn’t that just be a turnoff? Unless that’s what you’re into…hey, for some people it is. Or maybe what gets some people off is adultery? Who would want to be with scary SVU detective Christopher Meloni anyways right? Haha, just joking. Or maybe now that technology is replacing everything we can appreciate the forming of relationships between real people and artificial intelligence? Who in god’s name picks out these movies? Were these the reject movies that they just want to get rid of that have just the bare minimum to do with love or desire? Yeah, I still stick by my original statement, out of those four movies 300 is probably the most romantic. Is it so hard to put Casablanca? Dirty Dancing? Or even The Notebook for God’s sake.

So what did I end up buying from Amoeba anyways? The new Foster the People album. I wanted a Black Keys CD but the two songs that I really like are on different CDs so instead of suffering a mental breakdown I gave up and bought a Foster the People CD since I’ve had my mind set on it for a while now as well. Can’t win them all I guess. I’ll go back for the other ones some other time. Oh and if you haven’t seen the Black Key’s-Howlin for you music video, it’s amazing! It’s just like Sucker Punch made into a music video, and for those of you that know me know that I NEVER go on youtube so me putting this link on here is hardcore.

And I think I deserve some sort of award for buying stuff on Craigslist and STILL being alive. This kid was selling Saints Row 3 for XBOX360 for $30 so I went to go pick it up since Mark has been wanting to play it for awhile. Like I want to pay $60+ bucks at GameStop. No thank you. I ended up racing an Infiniti G35 on my way to pick up the game. I won. Like always. Hahaha. Scared the shit out of Steven though (the busser at work needed a ride home) but he made it home in one piece. People get so scared when I tell them that I buy stuff off of Craigslist. I know what to watch out for, I’m not THAT stupid. Hahaha but thanks for worrying about me you guys. I can handle myself. Most times it’s just kids selling games so they can have some cash for more games. I’ve actually met the nicest people too.

While I’m still on the topic of V-Day, I didn’t really ask for anything but Mark always knows what to get me so here’s the other gift that he sent.

A Vintage Hard Top Retro Pink Samsonite Suitcase! I absolutely adore it! It’ll be perfect for all the traveling and moving that I’m going to do! My computer and PS3 will be safe and snug in there. (I really need to start playing Call of Duty again but I haven’t had any motivation lately). I still have a lot of stuff I need to pack and clean but I’ll get to it soon enough.

Yay for days off! I have to start on my essay soon…

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “What better movie to watch on Valentines Day than…300?

  1. 300, I can’t quite go there. Howling For You, there. Already there.

Leave a Reply

