Knicks – Carmelo – Amare + Lin = Recipe for Success?

That’s right…It’s that time again. Another game with just Lin. Well not literally but it might as well be. Tonight it’s the Knicks vs Timberwolves and it’s a pretty close game. I just need the Timberwolves to lose so I can have the upper hand this NBA season. The more games they lose the happier I will be. But like it or not Love and Pekovic are on their game tonight so Lin’s going to need a little help. No, not from you creepy stranger wearing a Lin Mask. Maybe we can count on Iman Shumpert to step up like he did last night. Maybe I can just send bad vibes to all white men with ridiculous beards playing on the NBA (minus Pau Gasol).

But I can’t keep talking about the Knicks now can I? I don’t know what’s going to happen to the Lakers. Apparently the bet between Mark and I is still on. If I win I get new REAL Mercedes Benz floormats since mine are getting pretty old and weathered and if I lose (which I won’t) then I owe him Christmas Timberwolves game tickets. Yay! My baby is going to have new floormats and everything is going to be okay.

What is it with playing against the Magic? Someone just always gets hurt. First Chauncey Billups (Clippers) tears his Achilles tendon and then Carmelo Anthony (Knicks) sprains his groin. Ouch. Brandon Jennings should watch out because he’s probably next! It’s like a curse. They’re just taking down all the good players one injury at a time.

*Update*

Carmelo will hopefully be back by Tuesday, not 100% certain but wishful thinking I guess and Amare will be back when he deals with all his family issues and is ready to play again.

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Knicks – Carmelo – Amare + Lin = Recipe for Success?

  1. coreyluehrs says:

    Lin seems unstoppable at this point! Great article,, fun read.

    James Corey Luehrs

Leave a Reply

