In order to forgo the essay writing process…

I’m just going to update my blog. Fair enough right? But again it wouldn’t be fair to write this blog without a point in hand so…here it is! I’m going to teach everyone about the man that deserves nothing but hate! No, not the guy across the street who molests kids. It’s Michel de Montaigne! He is the father of the “essay”. The word was taken from his long volume called “Essais” or “Attempts” in English. Everyone was so impressed at his ability to form long speculated thoughts on intellectual matters while also including things like an autobiography and the occasional anecdote that they thought it’d be a great idea to not only use his title to make a word that most, if not all, people under the age of 24 absolutely loathe but that we should all start writing them too. Yay! Now everyone gets to write one! Damn the French! I knew nothing good could come from them! (Except for maybe Louis Vuitton, Peugeot Citroen, Bugatti and certain baked goods…but other than that…NOTHING!) Hahaha. It’s not that I can’t write this essay, it’s just that I’m so tired. Ugh. I know, it’s just another excuse. I’ll finish it though, no worries.

On another note though. This doesn’t happen in any other Asian American household but my own:

A mother and daughter both eating instant cup ramen. Am I the only one who thinks this is sad? I just looked at my mother and I couldn’t stop laughing at the idea. Just don’t tell children’s services…they might take me away! Oh wait, I’m too old for that. Phew~ I was worried there for a moment. But really? Aw my mom is weird but cute. She complained my noodles were to expensive at $1. WHAT IS WRONG WITH THE WOMAN? Haha. Anyways, everything will be okay. You should’ve seen what I was eating yesterday…

Yeah I was eating Cookie Dough, raw. I couldn’t help myself! I saw it at the supermarket and all I could think about was the Pillsbury Christmas tree sugar cookie dough they have during the holidays and I just HAD to have it. So what if it says I shouldn’t eat it raw. It’s so delicious! Plus, I don’t really like cookies so it can’t be helped. I know, weird huh? I like cookie dough but not cookies? That’s pretty much what I eat everyday. Cup Ramen + Coke and every once in a while you can through some cookie dough in there. My stomach’s a trooper! I have so much to write but I guess I’ll write another entry when I’ve at least written a little more for my essay.

Oh and God, if you’re reading this. I wish during the Magic vs Timberwolves game tomorrow that Kevin Love fractures both his feet while also managing to poke one of his own eyes out while receiving a pass. If that is not possible, I’ll settle for a sprained groin and many technical fouls. Thank You!

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

