Obsessions

Miriam Webster defines Obsession as:

a persistent disturbing preoccupation with an often unreasonable idea or feeling

Why is that important? Because I think I have feminine obsessions too! Dear God! Aside from cars and sports I think I have an obsession with…

Short shorts and underwear.

It’s like what people have with ceramic figurines or shoes. I just can’t stop buying frilly underwear and short shorts. Why exactly am I writing about this? I’m not really sure myself. In the past 2 days I’ve amassed 5 new pieces of frilly awesomeness (or more close to 6 rather). Some might just pass it off as a material obsession and ride it off but I don’t know if that is necessarily the case. It’s not like I’m addicted to something others can readily view (or well depending on how short my shorts are) but even then no one can REALLY see them. The thing is when you ask other girls why they spend money on things other people can not see, they say that it is for themselves so they can feel “sexy” but I don’t know if I necessarily fall into that category. Yeah sure it’s great feeling sexy and what not but is that why I can’t stop buying them? Women don’t need underwear to feel sexy about themselves. All they need is self confidence.

Maybe it reflects that I’m still a girl on the inside? Despite all of the manly things that I like to do? Under my Butler Sweet 16 t-shirt and my denim shorts, I’m still a girl?

Is it to feel unique? It’s like how on Bones whats his face would wear different colored socks to break conformity? Or to give a little release from the daily norm?

Because I always have to be prepared for when someone MIGHT see my underwear?

Does it stem from my OCD? Cleanliness is next to Godliness?

Or maybe it’s just advertising that has gotten through to my system forcing me to join in on the never-ending cycle of consumer consumption?

But without truly understanding obsession, can I understand why I have this habit? I don’t spend my whole paycheck on new undies nor do I sell myself for a new pair. (At least not yet anyways, Hahaha jp). Maybe it’s just a little reward after a day of hard work. Something cute that I can wear and use everyday. Other people get themselves some ice cream or a nice meal out but what’s wrong with buying a little present for yourself? I think I have found the perfect balance between beauty and comfort in underwear. It’s the best of both worlds.

(But in reality, I think it comes from having OCD).

I’m sorry if that was too much information.

Tagged , , , , , ,

9 thoughts on “Obsessions

  1. Craig Hill says:

    I liked the picture.

    Oh, and the story 🙂

  2. thekevinchen says:

    what a coincidence i collect short shorts and underwear too

  3. Maxxy says:

    Lovin’ the pic, and having seen your skirts in some of your other pics, I would think it would be hard for people NOT to get the occasional look at your undies, so it’s definitely best to have some good looking underwear ready. Better than not having any undies on ?? purely from a blokes point of view…..probably not 😉 ( yeah I know…..perv ROFLMAO )

Leave a Reply

