Lakers beat Heat. First time since LeBron is in Miami

Was it because Kobe, Bynum and Artest was on fire?

Or was it because Chris Bosh was at his grandmother’s funeral?

What is with the “El Heat” and “Los Lakers” jerseys anyway? Wasn’t that SO 2 years ago during that whole Arizona Immigration law deal? Hell if I know. I wonder how much money it costs just to print new jerseys for random occasions. Tons I bet. I like how they’re both super color coordinated too. Hahaha. Aww~ Got to be stylish on the court and off! You know how it is.

But anyways, this was the Lakers’ first win against the Heat since Lebron hopped on board after leaving the Cavs. Sad, I know. But with an All Star team like LeBron, Bosh and Wade it is what it is.

The Heat beat the Lakers the first time this season without Wade 98-87. Although Pau Gasol was at an all time season high with 26 points, 11 for 19 shooting. Can’t win them all I guess.

But I think overall even if Bosh did play today that the Lakers would have owned it. Why? Because all of our shooting percentages were higher than the Heat’s.

Lakers

FGM-A = 49.3%
3PM-A = 29.4%
FTM-A = 72.0%

Heat

FGM-A = 37.5%
3PM-A = 29.2%
FTM-A = 66.7%

And with a lot of teamwork. Today was Kobe’s 3rd straight game of scoring over 30 points.

Kobe = 3 rebounds, 1 assist, 33 points 
Artest = 7 rebounds, 3 assists, 17 points
Bynum = 13 rebounds, 2 assists, 16 points

 Gasol = 10 rebounds, 4 assists, 11 points

Everyone brought their A game today!

And I’m sure NOT playing Luke Walton helped a lot. I’m just saying…Unfortunately (or fortunately) this is the last game they’ll be playing against each other this short season at least until the playoffs if it gets to it. I’m just glad Kobe is out of his funk and is shooting better and has shaken off this Pau trade bullshit emotional rollercoaster he’s been on.

That first game the Lakers lost to the Heat everyone except Gasol was shooting pretty poorly. Kobe was 8 for 21, Barnes was 1 for 6, and Fisher was 1 for 5. What do the Heat need to work on to secure more wins? Free throws.

WAIT!

I can’t end this blog entry without talking about trades again. To be honest I wouldn’t be surprised if the Lakers didn’t trade for anyone. Yeah, Pau’s been on the chopping block but I doubt it’s going to happen. We’re not going to let go of Kobe or Bynum and although we SAY we’re interested in swapping out Pau I doubt it’s going to happen. We might sign some other retired players from out of the blue ( FINGERS CROSSED FOR ALLEN IVERSON JUST CUZ ) but other than that I doubt the Lakers will make a move by this upcoming deadline. I’d love some Celtics traded to LA but it just doesn’t seem likely. We won’t have another ring but I guess we’ll have the old gang playing out as a team for at least one more season. Like I keep saying, it is what it is. I wasn’t expecting to be Championship contenders anyways. I just want to see if Rasheed Wallace has still got it! The Lakers do have the worst scoring bench in the NBA. Sad but so very true. *cough* Luke Walton *cough*

Yay for today’s win!

I STILL LOVE YOU LEBRON! Hahahaha. Fun times.

 

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Lakers beat Heat. First time since LeBron is in Miami

  1. FrankC says:

    Who is that masked man? haha 🙂

Leave a Reply

