My obsession with LeBron James

I probably own more Lebron related sports wear than any other person. Coming from a life long Lakers fan that has to be weird right?

2 Cavaliers Playoff T-shirts
(1 of which I’ve cut up and made into a dress)

2 All Star Jerseys

2 All Star Tshirts

I asked my manager to pick up a Lebron jersey for me while he was in Miami but he said they were all sold out. Sadness.

I just bought:

And

How could I resist? And they were both so cheap! AHH!

You should see some of the looks people give me. First, they check me out. And then after they’ve raped me with their eyes they begin to shake their heads in disapproval over my jersey. Jerks.

I will miss you LA. You and all your weirdos.

But like I say every blog entry, it would be a waste of an entry if someone couldn’t take away at least something from reading this so here it goes:

The Definition of “To Pull a LeBron” by Ayumi 

“To pull a Lebron” can be defined in one of three ways.


1. The act of a Star Player or Talent asking to be traded to a more capable team or group that already possess the necessary skills and team players needed in order to achieve the highest amount of success within that field. 


2. The act of a Star Player or Talent actively looking on one’s own, despite the wishes of management,  for a team that can offer him the best possibility of success because the current managers and owners have failed in the past and still continue to fail to build a dream team around their star player. It is very similar to the first definition but it differs in that the management has no say in the actions of the star player, this is usually because at this point in time the talent has become what is known as a free agent.


3. It can also be defined as the incessant nagging and hopscotching around the benefit of the team in order to focus more on one’s self and one’s own life goals. This is partly due to young age and the want for instant gratification. 

Example: Dwight Howard needs to stop pulling a LeBron and just win one by himself.

I STILL LOVE YOU LEBRON! ❤ Hahaha. Ah~ All meant in good fun you guys.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “My obsession with LeBron James

  1. “To pull a LeBron” cracked me up. Good luck collecting your LeBron gear lol

Leave a Reply

