Lake show does it again!

And the Lake Show is on a roll!

Lakers were leading by 15 then tied and it was a close game from the 2nd half on. The Celtics started bringing their game and the Lakers couldn’t stop the Turnovers but it turned out to be an amazing game among lifetime NBA rival teams.

You guys can watch full highlights here. Bynum was on a roll today! All day he was making difficult layup shots and even helping Kobe’s game by knocking in a couple. Fuck it was spectacular!

Ron Artest was ON Rondo like a beast!

What I’m disappointed about? The 17 fuckin turnovers in comparison to the 12 that the Celtics had.

Kobe was of course the leading scorer today with 26 points, then Rondo with 24. Rondo’s been killing it on the road this season and in conjunction with Pierce, they’re still pretty good.

Bynum had 14 rebounds and Pau 13. Overall our shooting was spectacular today! (Except for the free throws, which we’re usually pretty decent at).

Lakers Shooting Stats

FGM-A = 50.7%
3PM-A = 50.0%
FTM-A = 65.4%

That’s pretty phenomenal compared to how we’ve been doing the rest of the season.

Celtics Shooting Stats

FGM-A = 47.0%
3PM-A = 35.3%
FTM-A =  83.3%

FUN FACTS!

* The Lakers and the Celtics have met 12 times in the Finals

* The Celtics have won 17 championships and the Lakers have won 16. Combined that makes 33 out of the total 65 NBA Championship games. That’s more than half!

* The Lakers have been in 31 NBA Finals where the Celtics have been in 21.

* The Lakers have won 8 Season MVP awards and 12 Finals MVP awards.

* The Celtics have produced the most number of MVP winners with 10.

 I mean just WATCH this! Bynum lobs it in for Kobe!

Oddly enough I was wearing my Allen Iverson jersey today…oh well.

And no I didn’t watch the game from the stadium or from the comfort of my own home. I actually haven’t had tv in years. Sooo….I thought it would be a great opportunity for me to work out so I went to the gym to watch the second half of the game.

I actually ended up staying the rest of the 3rd quarter and all of the 4th quarter on the treadmill. I ran about 3 miles and burned over 400 calories by running at an incline. FUCK IT WAS INTENSE! And since I had such a great workout I treated myself with a trip to the grocery store!

I went a little crazy…

Yay! This is the crap that I eat! Now I can enjoy some nice Salmon Crostini while watching an episode of Chopped. But really, after that, I have to get back to writing my contextualization on deconstructionism…it’s getting there…

Now the Lakers are 3rd in the Western Conference with a PCT of 0.610! I’m so proud of you guys!

Yay!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Lake show does it again!

  1. thekevinchen says:

    Haha that food picture is like an emptied Chopped basket.

  2. ΤΟ ΠΙΤΣΙΡΙΚΙ says:

    Reblogged this on ΤΟ ΠΙΤΣΙΡΙΚΙ.

Leave a Reply

