Bobcats reign victorious. Los Bulls host Nueva York. Injured wolves battle Suns.

Bobcats

I feel like I need to write a blog every time the Charlotte Bobcats win.

Dear lord, I don’t even know how they did it today!

Granted it was against the Hornets who are 10-32 but that’s still quite a feat considering Maggette only made 2 points and played for less than 10 minutes. And the highest scoring player was Henderson with 15 points… But you know what they had going for them? Team work. Something some other teams can learn a lesson from. If you look at the stats the rebounds, assists and steals are pretty evenly spread throughout the team. There may not be a star player but by distributing the work I think they got a good thing going today. A little disappointed by the 5 turnovers by Augustin but that can be forgiven. And do you know what else is crazy? They made 0 out of 12 3pointers that they attempted. So their stat for 3PM-A is literally 0.0% and they still beat the Hornets…good for them. A lot of people are out today on the Hornets but I’m still proud of the Bobcats none the less.

Biyombo killed it today. Not only did he make an awesome dunk but also a game saving block. It’s because of days like this you’re happy you’re a fan of the NBA.

I just wish Michael Jordan would dish out a little for his NBA team, you know? Does he just have blinders on? Wants to give the underdogs a chance?

But it’s been like this since MJ’s been playing in the league. Encouraging the draft picks of some less than great players. Come on, how could you get rid of Raymond Felton & Tyson Chandler?!

AND taking a stand AGAINST players during the lockout when YOU WERE A GOD DAMN PLAYER TOO? Come on now…

It’s like owning your own business, just because you’re good at your specific skill it DOES NOT MEAN that you have the capabilities of running an independent business by yourself. And I feel MJ is one of those people, sad because he’s one of the best players of all time.

Maybe I’ll just watch Space Jam and that will make everything better.

Anyways, here’s Biyombo on fire!

Knicks @ Bulls

The Header for this picture literally reads:

Rose leads Los Bulls past Nueva York

Really? Does the NBA really need to make Spanish jerseys? I got it when it came time to fight the attack on immigration but this might be going a little far. Don’t ya think? I find it’s just another marketing ploy, but what do I know right? Dear lord what will future generations think when they see this? I don’t even know.

And a lot of people thought the Knicks might have a chance today against the Bulls but the Knicks haven’t won a single game this month and they’ve been 2-7 since Carmelo came back. Let’s all face it, I was right, Carmelo doesn’t really play well with others. What? It’s true. The only real question is…what do the Knicks do about their team now? They can’t trade Lin because they’d get backlash about that and they can’t trade Carmelo because they gave up everything to get him last year, JR Smith fluctuates on his performance. It’s not so much that they need better players, they just need to find a way to manage the players that they already have. They could be such an All Star team if only they could figure out the right game plan to match everyone’s needs.

I mean…it’s been a close game today. Besides 3 pointers the Knicks have better shooting statistics today but the Bulls have better teamwork. No duh.

They’re averaging better rebounds, assists, steals, blocks…less personal fouls as well as turnovers. And of course Derrick Rose kills it with 32 points.

Did I tell you guys about his $250 million contract with Adidas over the next…how many years was it? 10 years. Well he has the possibility to make that much money with all the advertising and what not. Geez louise! Imagine how many Rolls Royce’s I could buy with that kind of money!

Several.

Hahahahaha.

Despite Jeremy Lin now being overrated you have to watch this insane block he did against DRose!

Timberwolves

Not all hope is lost! The Timberwolves are still doing pretty well despite the loss of their young rookie athlete!

Pekovic and Beasley are bringing their A game tonight against the Suns! But like I keep saying. They need to work on their free throws. They used to be the champs at free throws but as of late they’ve been way below par. Sad but it’s the truth and don’t you dare deny it! Otherwise all their shooting percentages are above 50% as of the 2nd quarter. They’ve also made 5 out of 8, 3 point attempts so that’s a good start too. You never know, one of Mike Beasley’s 3 pointers might end up winning the game!

Should the Twolves really trade Beasley at this point? Just saying.

Wolves (or should I say Los Lobos) are leading the Los Suns 63-56 at halftime.

Now to watch the Celtics play the 2nd best team in LA…

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Bobcats reign victorious. Los Bulls host Nueva York. Injured wolves battle Suns.

  1. eyyowassup says:

    hey I like your posts, you’re pretty funny =)

  2. harnh says:

    “You think Jeremy Lin is overrated? The guy is paid Minimum!”

    I just wonder what kind of performance he will need to put up in order to meet his par, for a guy who’s undrafted, waived twice, coming off D-league, and makes the minimum wedge.

    Yes, he’s not putting up numbers like the “Linsanity” period anymore, but that can’t be the par for him can’t it? So 15-3-7-2-1…. that’s underachieving? Really?

    • I guess you mistook what I was trying to say. I did not mean that Jeremy Lin was an overrated player as in he’s a BAD player I just meant it as, he’s not the team savior everything thought him to be. Is that fair enough?

      I know what he’s been through. I’ve written countless studies on Lin and I’ve never said he was a bad player. When people put SO MUCH emphasis on ONE player to save a team from failure and the team still ends up not doing so well I call that overrated. I mean I can say the exact same thing about Carmelo.

      • harnh says:

        Ha, thanks for your reply. I didn’t mean you referred him as a “bad” player either. I was just bringing up the question of where his “par game” would be.

        Now I got your point, people were saying he was meant to be the savior of the team and he hasn’t been, that’s fair. I have never liked how someone can be called as the savior of a team game, not even MJ could do that.

      • I went ‘everyone’ not ‘everything.

        I’m Asian, it’s awesome he’s able to play in the game as an Asian American but at the same time I don’t want his quick rise to fame to ruin any future chances of giving other Asians/Asian Americans a chance at the NBA.

        Everyone is meant to work AS A TEAM so when everyone depended on Lin AND Carmelo came back there just wasn’t a way to make EVERYONE happy.

        Thanks for reading my blog and leaving your thoughts! I love to see what other people think.

Leave a Reply

