The Cake is a…Zombie?

So…I was talking about video game references in television shows and low and behold up pops another one, and of course it’s from the ONE Asian on the show. What am I talking about this time?

In The Walking Dead they had a reference to Portal. Hahahahahaha. Ah~ Asian people. What am I going to do with you?

It’s like me during a zombie apocalypse…talking about sports, video games and cars…

Which reminds me…I LOVE PORTAL! I wonder if I sold my copy or not…I can’t really remember. Who doesn’t love talking potatoes?

Eddie and I literally stayed up all night after I picked it up during the midnight release. Some douche bag behind me was in line for Street Fighter or something like that. What a weirdo.

I actually have a portal sticker on my car…let me see if I can find a picture…

Watch out for falling companion cubes!

And YES, I DO have real lambskin seats, otherwise the leather seats tend to get a little hot.

Eddie and I were actually going to make wheat paste portals to post around town but it never ended up really working out. And for a really long time my ringtone was literally Glados saying:

Remember that time we tried to kill you by putting you in fire and you were like NO WAY? That was great. 

And even now my text message ring tone is Glados saying “Excuse me”.

God I loved that game and if just because it’s so awesome here’s the ending song!

So I guess the Zombie Apocalypse happens AFTER Portal was made? Well that’s good. At least we’ll have some fond memories to remember. Haha.

I actually wanted to dress up as Shell for Halloween but I wasn’t sure if anyone would know who I was…so I dressed up as Dave Hester from Storage Wars instead…YUUUUUUUP!

Maybe I can be Shell for this Halloween…hmmmmm….

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “The Cake is a…Zombie?

  1. FrankC says:

    While you were zombie killing…this happened:

    Bucks and Warriors have agreed in principle on trade to send Bogut and Jackson to Warriors for Ellis, Udoh and Brown, league source tells Y!

  2. FrankC says:

    I’m happy we didn’t trade the whole franchise for DH and have him jetison off to Brooklyn next year. Bogut will do just fine.

  3. Blog Surface says:

    Look for Howard to be traded by tomorrow. The whole “roll the dice” comment in regards to the Magic organization didn’t sit well.

Leave a Reply

