Love for Josh Smith & Blake Griffin’s Airball free throws!

So we had my grandfather’s wake yesterday and another service along with the burial today and it was heartbreaking for all of us. So much so that my uncle forgot about his son’s YMCA basketball playoff game that by the time I reminded him it was too late to make it home and to the game. My cousin was depressed and my uncle told me to take him somewhere so I looked at who was playing a home game tonight and since the Lakers were away playing the New Orleans Hornets (who they beat) I decided we could go watch the Clippers because they were set to play the Hawks and I love Josh Smith.

When I looked up tickets they started at $1 each…seriously $1. So I upgraded our seats and got better for $4 per person. Haha. I got to take all 4 of my cousins to the game. I only usually take Matthew because the girls never showed much interest in sports but it was nice I could share the experience with all of them today.

So we bought tickets and made our way down to the Staples Center!

Boy was today special. Who thought rooting for the Hawks and Josh Smith would get me so much shit…ESPECIALLY when I’m with 4 little kids. Hahaha. We all laughed about it though.

They had a little Call of Duty Elite commercial going on. Which made me happy. Hahaha. I thought they were going to give away a Call of Duty jeep and I got all excited!…but they didn’t. Oh well.

When they introduced the Atlanta Hawks they played Star Wars music which was hilarious. I was like THIS JUST MAKES ME LIKE THEM EVEN MORE! YEAH! I mean…I still wish Mike Bibby was on the Hawks but we can’t win EVERYTHING right?

And like in every sports event in America they have to sing the national anthem before anyone does anything serious so tonight they brought out the kids from Hollywood High to sing the anthem and do you know what? It was the BEST FUCKIN ANTHEM EVER! You know why? Because when the camera man was slowly making his way around the encircled group to get a shot of each of their angelic singing faces all you could see in the back was crotch shot after crotch shot of each of the Clipper Spirits (Cheerleaders). They’re all ugly in the face so this was the best angle he was getting of them all night! Hahaha.

Aww. I had fans hatin’ on me ALL NIGHT LONG! These B.O. ridden, band wagon jumping jerks from douche city just kept cheering in my face and getting up after each play so I did the same exact thing. Every time the Hawks made a play I’d just stick it in their fuckin faces and you know what? The Clippers missed SO MANY free throws today it was embarrassing.

Sure, Blake Griffin can dunk but he has to be one of the WORST free throw shooters out there. I have proof!

Air ball free throws

Not to mention we all know this is a frequent occurrence. We all know today wasn’t the first time. Because I have proof of that too!

The 4 boys behind me kept dissing the Hawks but they kept asking me if I could buy them a beer because they’re underaged.

Uh….yeah right. I just laughed in their face.

They were saying that the Clippers are better than the Lakers but I had to remind them that the Clippers are actually FIFTH count it, 5th (1-2-3-4-5th) in the Western Conference. AND that they’ve lost 2 games in a row. That’s right! I know my stats! What’s up bitches? Come bring it?

Told them I was a Laker fan for like and that I hated the Clippers. And of course their reply was that I hated the “NEW LA TEAM” but I pointed to the Championship flags and retired jerseys and asked them to point out which of THOSE were Clipper related? EXACTLY! THAT’S RIGHT! NONE OF THOSE ARE BITCHES!

NAME ONE PLAYER ON THE CLIPPERS FROM 5 YEARS AGO?

CAN’T DO IT HUH? BECAUSE YOU’RE JUST A BANDWAGON JUMPER LIKE EVERYONE FUCKING ELSE!

I’m a fan of basketball. I couldn’t even diss Mo Williams when he played tonight (He played amazingly by the way) because I’ve loved him EVER since he was on the Cavaliers. How can I jump teams now? One that has a racist money hungry owner who doesn’t give TWO SHITS about his fans. Yeah no thanks, I’ll stick with my Lakers.

Oh what? Did someone just BLOCK THE FUCK out of your fast break? Oh well I’m sorry…

I got to see Josh Smith, Joe Johnson, Kirk Hinrich AND TMac. I had an AWESOME day.

This one dude in front of me who was on his phone the whole time turns around and says,

“If you hate the Clippers so much, why did you PAY to see them?”

And I looked him RIGHT in the face and said,

“I paid $2 for this seat to watch Josh Smith”. 

And he didn’t turn back around the whole game.

And whenever the guys behind me would say,

“Fuck that n****, who is Josh Smith? Who is Joe Johnson?”

I’d just respond with,

“They’re still better than you. I don’t see YOU playing in the NBA”.

OH OH OH OH OH

AND the same guy was like WATCH BLAKE GRIFFIN MAKE THESE FREE THROWS! …BOTH AIRBALLS! TAKE THAT SUCKA!

The two guys in front of me were nice, true Clippers fans from way back when. We talked and he asked why I hated them and I told him I was a fan of the game and that I wasn’t a fan of how the Clippers were run and he understood. We talked sports some more and he kept saying, “This girl knows her NBA” but by the end of it they were asking for my number but I told them I was getting married. Hahaha.

Trying to date someone who hates your team? Hahahaha.

My cousins had a fun time watching me yell at EVERYBODY! The other Hawks fans were so quiet. Every once in a while they would say something but not often.

It’s okay Hawks. Still #6 in the East! And Josh Smith probably isn’t going to be traded by tomorrow but I doubt he’ll be there during the off season.

All in all a good day for a rowdy fan of basketball. FEELS GOOD!

OH And here’s my FUN FACT for the day!

The last time the Clippers beat the Hawks was Feb 7 2009. Yup. 3 years. SUCK ON THAT  CLIPPER BITCHES!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Love for Josh Smith & Blake Griffin’s Airball free throws!

  1. thekevinchen says:

    Well, that’s an awkward coincidence: my grandparents’ ashes are buried in that exact same cemetery. That view is unmistakable.

  2. thekevinchen says:

    It’s in the middle of nowhere in an industrial park of some sort, right? Anyways, it’s one of the nicest places I’ve seen to be laid to rest. Better than what’s usually around me anyways..

Leave a Reply

