That’s racist as hell!

I thought I was too tired to write a blog entry today but then I saw this and it’s one thing to nickname Kobe the “Black Mamba” but it’s a WHOLE nother thing if you nickname Jeremy Lin as the “Yellow Mamba”…Really people? Is that okay?

Linsanity. Fine.

Linwhatever. Fine.

YELLOW MAMBA? REALLY? or should I say RI-RI? HARROO!

UGH. I’m okay with Fortune Cookies in my ice cream but this is a little weird…I mean what would Pau Gasol be? The Pale Mamba? Spanish Mamba? Like…what?

I was looking up Black Mamba shirts on ebay to see if there were any cute shirts for my cousin when I came across this. And so I just decided to look up Jeremy Lin shirts on ebay and I got back the WEIRDEST THINGS EVER!

Uh…yeah no.

I don’t even want to look any more.

Knicks finally won a game today. BUT Jeremy Lin had 7 TURNOVERS! SEVEN…Really? Really? But do you know who killed it today? Fuckin Tyson Chandler! 17 rebounds! Holy Shit! The Knicks really do need to work on their free throws though…J.R. Smith is adjusting pretty well save the excessive amounts of personal fouls but that’s nothing new…

Highlights from tonight’s game:

AND OMG SYRACUSE LOST! AHHHHHHHHHH…..COME ON KANSAS!

I was eating Pho tonight watching the game between Ohio State and Syracuse and I was so sad that they lost! UGH! But the Pho made it all better…hahaha

Syracuse was missing those free throws too…but not as many as Ohio State…they made about 31 out of 42 of their free throws….AND STILL THEY WON? Fail.

It sucks because Syracuse had a better shooting percentage overall tonight. Not enough rebounds and too many personal fouls.  A lot of bad calls too. UGH.

Dion Waiters FAIL.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “That’s racist as hell!

  1. Pranklin says:

    I am tired of all these Lin puns too. Some are just pushing it and trying way too hard. I bought a Lin shirt. But that one just had the New York in the front and Lin 17 on the back. Plain and simple.

  2. Good stuff. Like many people I am tired of hearing all these Lin puns. “Yellow Mamba” is pretty bad, although when I hear that I just think about how people feel about Brian Scalabrine aka the “White Mamba.”

Leave a Reply

