I am so disappointed in the Thunder…

and actually surprised that the Spurs have managed to keep their shit together throughout the playoffs this year.

I don’t really have anything against the Spurs, I actually like them a lot as a team but after losing a few bets on some bad playoff series that included the Spurs I’ve stopped putting too much faith in them. Guess I was wrong about that this year huh?

I just don’t know what is going on with the Thunder. They need to mix things up and step up their defensive game to match the level at which the Spurs are playing at this year.

The Spurs only had a better shooting percentage when it came to Field Goals but they were able to work together as a team to win Game 2 at home. 5 players scored in the double digits and Tony Parker had the most points today with 34.

Not really happy with that Ibaka/Jackson Technical shit that was going on.

I’m really happy that the Thunder were able to shorten the Spurs 22 point lead but it wasn’t enough. Maybe with Perkins on the floor things might have been different?

I really hope the Thunder bring their A game from here on out. I know they’ve been working hard but coach needs to change things up if he wants to see a change in his team.

I believe in you Thunder! Don’t let me down!

Tagged , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “I am so disappointed in the Thunder…

  1. jumpingpolarbear says:

    The Spurs are a well oiled machine :).

Leave a Reply

