RIP Ray Bradbury

I woke up to the news today that Ray Bradbury had died and to be honest, I was pretty devastated. I loved his books growing up and they made me want to keep reading and growing not only as a scholar but also as a more well rounded individual. He opened my eyes to the world and to the belief that one day I too could become a successful author. I remember he would speak at Book Fairs and school events and I would always be so excited to go hear him speak. This man was a revolutionary. Even without a college degree, by reading at the library voraciously he was able to take that knowledge and turn it into marvelous works of literary art on paper. Although upset by his passing I will take this day to continue to be inspired by such an amazing man. He will live forever in his texts that generations from here on out will still continue to enjoy.

Just like Ray said, “I know you’ve heard it a thousand times before. But it’s true – hard work pays off. If you want to be good, you have to practice, practice, practice. If you don’t love something, then don’t do it.”

Tagged , , , , , , ,

One thought on “RIP Ray Bradbury

  1. I was stunned when I read that headline… it seemed so unreal. Mr Bradbury is and will forever be… a true literary giant.

Leave a Reply

