New Season of Storage Wars Critique

Everyone knows that I was SO EXCITED for the new season of Storage Wars but as it began to air it was apparent that there were obvious pros and cons to the changes they make during the off season. Damn those interns!

They have some cool commercials promoting the new season which makes the crew out to be a bunch of soldiers of fortune with some exploding pyrotechnics in the back but having Jarrod and Brandy come out of an Aston Martin might be a bit too much. But it was nice of you to lend them your car Barry. Hahaha. Apparently it’s the most money that A&E has ever spent on a commercial for one of their shows. The commercial led me to believe that this season would be better than ever but I was just a little disappointed.

We watched the two new episodes of Storage Wars and the one part that I absolutely loved was the whole Barry getting ready for the auction bit. THAT was pretty funny.

And RIGHT after this Barry cracks open 3 eggs into a glass and then drinks it! AHH! I didn’t think he would actually do it. Watching Barry shadow bid just cracks me up so much!

The main reason why I was so let down with the new season was because of the changes they had made to the graphics on the screen. They changed the font for when they introduce everyone and they also revamped the graphics for the bids. The new designs kind of really suck, to be honest. They’re really hard to read and they are in constant motion. They even changed the storage locker front that they show right before commercials too.

It also kind of made me sad that Dave wasn’t bidding on as much stuff because he doesn’t have the space. And yes I noticed that Jarrod and Brandy either traded in/ sold/ or put aside their Chrysler 300 for a Cadillac CTS. Didn’t think I would notice?

I couldn’t find any screenshots of the changes that I’m talking about though. Lame. I am going to find them! Even if I have to do it myself!

Let’s see…the old bid screen would look like this:

And here are the new graphics (and like I mentioned earlier, the graphics are in constant motion and kind of make you sick if you look too hard).

They made all the letters look like how they would if they were ACTUALLY painted on a locker front. Gay.

And this is what the new bidding system looks like. It’ll give you a headache.

BUT Darrell says some pretty funny shit. He got really angry at his son Brandon and said that Brandon either has to “ship up or shape out”. Hahaha. And if he can’t get along with Brandon that they are going to be “ka poop…I mean kaput!” Hahaha. Priceless.

I hope they can do something about the fonts…please! The old design was perfectly fine! Meh.

A girl can dream…

YUUUUUUUUP!

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “New Season of Storage Wars Critique

  1. thekevinchen says:

    I’m addicted to all of these pawn/auction reality shows!

Leave a Reply

