Hong Kong Part 3

I finally have a day off today so I thought, hey! What better time than to write a couple blog entries? (Or at least 1). And also the longer I wait to write these, it won’t be as fresh in my memory so let’s crank it out!

We went to one of the Hong Kong Historical Museums and I was surprised at how much stuff they could fit into a place. It was not only very informative but pretty interesting at the same time. If you ever want to know about the history of Hong Kong, THIS is the place to go. And for those of you who would be interested in going sometime it is called the Hong Kong Museum of History. Easy enough to remember right? I’ll post a couple stock photos so you can get an idea of the place.

Looks cool doesn’t it?

I got kind of nauseous so we left a little earlier than planned. To help the stomach pains we stopped at the Charlie Brown Cafe for a little drink!

I just got some Chamomile tea but Mark got Hot Chocolate and it was so adorable! (The first picture on top). I know they just dust cocoa on top but it was adorable none the less. For not really being a Snoopy fan, I thought it was pretty entertaining. It was pretty packed with people though so we didn’t stay too long. Just long enough so my stomach would let up just a little.

After that we ended up going to the Financial District because I found an Arcade online that I wanted to go play at. Namco’s Wonder Park Plus! I can’t really find any pictures online and I didn’t take any but we both won a few prizes so I was pretty happy. Yay for claw/UFO Machines! I can’t get enough of them!

The next day we went down to Central to have another look around and I found the most delicious sweets bakery! We didn’t have any sweets though but what we DID have was so much better than any baked good. We had soft serve yogurt on waffle cones that were then dipped/covered with chocolate. It was SO HEAVENLY! I swear I thought I had a picture of it but it’s not on my phone. I will find that shop picture somewhere!

Ah! But I DID take this picture from the same shop.

YUP! They’re ANIMAL MACARONS!!!!!!!!!! I didn’t have any though because it was sweltering outside and we both just wanted to cool down. I found that business card I too0k of theirs though. The place is called “Roll” for those of you who plan on making the trek to HK. I’ll link their website as well. www.roll.hk

Too bad the website is “Coming Soon”. Haha. Oh well.

As you can see they specialize in Roll Cakes which neither Mark and I have any interest in, so frozen yogurt it was! You should have seen me go at it (pathetically and unbelievably slowly). I had the great notion that since the yogurt was cased in, because of the chocolate shell, that I would have more time to eat it but unfortunately for me the sun was out and the laws of physics aren’t that forgiving so Mark ended up saving the day by helping me with my running avalanche of frozen yogurt. Now THAT could have been a disaster! I probably have a polaroid of the yogurt somewhere…Hmmm…..

And I DO! But I don’t know if Mark wants me posting it up here plus the fact that I’d have to stand on top of a wobbly computer chair to scan it is a little off putting. Oh well, maybe next time.

And before I round off this post I want to show everyone the gorgeous Rolls Royce I saw in HK.

I knew what it was the second I saw it. A 1970 Rolls Royce Phantom VI Mulliner Park Ward. Boy it was a BEAUTE!

The car was to die for! I’m so lucky I got some pictures of it while it was at a red light. Yes yes, there are lots of rich people in HK. I know! But I’m glad there are still people who appreciate classic cars. If it weren’t for those people a lot of classics would have been junked and used for scrap metal a LONG time ago. I just hope I can inspire the love of classic cars in future generations to come.

I promise another more HK posts will be coming soon!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

