NBA Draft Pick Tonight! (Or this afternoon if you live where I live)

So anyone can write their analysis of who’s going to get picked when so I thought I’d make this Draft entry unique to me. Some of you asked for something similar with those who had gotten their Championship rings but I thought, hey why not do it with Draft picks?

What in the hell am I talking about?

I’m talking about the Bug Eyed players who are going to get swept up tonight! Maybe those big round eyes give them an advantage that we’re not all seeing.

And for those of you who haven’t yet seen my original post, here it is:

https://serialprincess.wordpress.com/2012/03/26/the-googly-eyed-big-bosses-of-the-nba/

And who better to start with than Mr. #1 draft pick himself, Anthony Unibrow Davis.

Not the BEST picture to show off his big eyes but for those of you who have been following him his whole UK career know what I’m talking about. Awww…He has that whole Chris Bosh ROAR going on!

Everyone has this kid as Draft Pick #1 and there is no doubt in anyone’s mind that the New Orleans Hornets are going to snatch him up the second the drafts begin.

Davis is a defensive BEAST!

Much needed on the NOH this bug eyed monster is one to keep an eye out for in the future.

Next.

Almost skipped over Andre Drummond.

This one is a little give and take. I think he has more of that Tim Duncan sad puppy eyes thing going on but hey, Tim has 4 rings and Andre is up at #7 this year for a potential draft so there might be something to it. Maybe I’ve been looking at this thing all wrong. Maybe I should be studying sad puppy dog eyes instead of bug eyed players…

We’ll figure it out one blog analysis at a time.

Drummond is one of those players that creeps up on people. He just keeps getting better and better to the point where you can’t ignore him anymore.

He might be JUST the team player that the Warriors needed after this rough season. It doesn’t hurt to have a big man on the team either.

Next.

Mr. Austin Rivers

Sometimes his eyes look normal and then sometimes you get a shot like this:

where it makes you question if he’s one of the bug eyeds that we all need to watch out for. I guess this is one of those ones where we’ll have to wait and see if his eyes get bigger and wiser with age and experience.

Most may remember him from the Duke vs Carolina game. Buzzer beater 3 pointer for the win? Not bad for a freshman…not bad at all. Doc Rivers must be proud of his up and coming star of a son. Hell, I would be too.

He must’ve only gotten half of Doc Rivers bug eyes. With talent like that in the family I don’t doubt his son will excel although I’m kind of worried about the freshmans leaving Duke stuff. I guess it is what it is. If he’s ready to leave the nest, fly! FLY!

Rivers is the fourth player to leave Duke after their freshman year to go pro.
1. Corey Maggette (1999) Kind of sad what happened there.
2. Luol Deng (2004) Had a great year and would’ve been fun to see his full potential during the playoffs…or maybe we DID see his full potential… Hopefully he’ll just come back with full force next season.
3. Kyrie Irving (2011) Doing great on the Cavs and maybe he’ll have a chance at the playoffs sooner rather than later.

And since I have to go to work somewhat soon I will skip to the last most obvious bug eyed player in the draft today and that is Jeremy Lamb, without a doubt.

This UCONN Sophomore has a major case of the bug eyes. Like SERIOUSLY.

A key player for the Huskies win in 2011 it will be fun to see how Lamb fares in the NBA.

And we all know the okay but not great Houston Rockets need a little boost to help round out their team for the coming season. Some think he might go to the Suns or even to the Warriors but most believe that the Rockets will snatch this Sophomore up in hopes of a better offensive game.

It’s like they can see something with their eyes that the rest of us can’t see. Although I think Steve Nash’s injured ego and eye have prevented him from grasping the coveted Championship title but two MVPs aren’t bad…I guess. Haha. I’m just joking.

This will be a fun draft pick none the less. Too bad my team traded away all their draft picks. Maybe we can get some trades in the works after the draft…

DRAFT STARTS AT 7:30PM ET! Or 1:30pm HAWAIIAN TIME!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “NBA Draft Pick Tonight! (Or this afternoon if you live where I live)

  1. How did I miss this article yesterday. You covered my favorite topic in googly eyes in NBA players. I can never tell if your my favorite writer or you just know how to talk googly eyes better than anyone else going. Keep up the good work Mrs. Serial Princess!

Leave a Reply

