Oh yeah, I got married today

I know it’s a little out of the blue but Mark and I got married today!

Nothing fancy, we just got our marriage license and then went to get a civil marriage in the afternoon. I couldn’t have been happier. Yeah it was non-traditional but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

It went pretty quick and we kind of smiled/laughed our way through our “Hawaiian beach wedding” ceremony. We didn’t take it as a joke but it was just cute holding each others hands and repeating vows in front of a beach backdrop. I can’t believe it’s been almost 2 1/2 years since we’ve met too. Time goes by fast but I’m happy where I am now.

And I want to thank everyone for their warm wishes! You guys are the best! I really mean it!

And before I start talking about the NBA I have to say that my family is either super special or all in on some big joke to GET me.

First, I told my mother I got married and she said, “Congraturation”. Is my own mother making a racist joke on Asians or is she just being Asian?

And then when I told my uncle I was married he typed back, “Congradulations” to which I was just dumbfounded by. Really? ConGRADulations?

And then when I texted my aunt that we were married she texted back, “Congrets”.

WHAT IN HOLY HECK IS GOING ON WITH MY FAMILY? I bet they were all next to each other when I texted them…God, I hope that’s what happened…

Either way, I’m just happy that they’re happy for us. Yay! That’s all that really matters.

And what better news than for both of our teams acquiring better players for next seasons roster! As well as working on getting other established players as well!

When I looked up “lakers trade rumors” pictures on Google all I get are pictures of Dwight Howard in a Lakers jersey. UM, NO THANK YOU VERY MUCH. But the Lakers somehow managed to get Steve Nash (TO WHOM I AM NOT MARRIED TO THANK YOU VERY MUCH!) and the Timberwolves got Brandon Roy and I think they’re pretty close to getting Batum. Who knows Pau might be over there sometime soon as well too but like I said earlier, all these Pau Gasol trade rumors add up and I can’t be bothered to go through each and every one of them like they might ACTUALLY happen. An interesting one that’s popped up out of the ol’ rumor mill is that they might trade Pau Gasol for Andre Iguodala…that might be pretty cool. But somehow I think we’re just going to keep Pau Gasol because nothing will be worth the trade according to the head office in LA.

It is what it is.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

11 thoughts on “Oh yeah, I got married today

  1. jumpingpolarbear says:

    Congratulations Princess :).

  2. motoren says:

    Congratulations to you both:)

  3. thekevinchen says:

    congrats!!!

  4. Good for you. Even better, neither of you guys have those dreaded googly eyes!

  5. kirari says:

    Congratulations Ayumi!!!!!
    It’s great to see (know) you(‘re) happy!!!

  6. FrankC says:

    Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

