Fat Cat + Box = Absolutely Adorable!

So our apartment doesn’t allow pets and bringing pets to Hawaii is a real PAIN so my mother sends me daily photos of my baby Rolf which sometimes includes pictures of Lala. She’s okay too, I guess. Wolfgang is my main man when it comes to my dogs but I guess I’ll have to ask my aunt for pictures of him sometime…

But until then…look at my big baby Rolf!

He likes to drink water from random places…he drinks a lot more of that flower water than he does the filtered water that we give him. Oh well. To each their own I guess.

Sitting in what looks to be some sort of top fold box. Good thing it’s open on one side because otherwise Rolf might have a harder time getting comfortable. He’s just a big fluffy lazy puff.

The cool thing about Rolf is that because he’s a ragdoll he’s a pretty laid back cat. He won’t attack anyone unless he knows that it’s just a little play fighting. He hates to lose when it comes to play fighting though. My mother says he gets it from me…but I don’t know what she’s talking about. We also don’t need a litter box for him. He just goes outside and does his business in the bushes and comes back. And on rainy days or days when the doors aren’t open he’ll go on newspaper so he’s one pretty smart kitty cat. Saves us a lot of headache and kitty litter odor.

A friend of mine on facebook once said, “All the pictures of your cat are of him sleeping”. And that’s because…that’s what he does most of the time. Well, not sleeping but more like relaxing. Both Rolf and Lala like to get some sun in when they can. I always love photographing Rolf when the sun is out because it always reflects off his long white coat and just makes for such a stunning photo.

Who doesn’t love cute cat photos?

And here’s one with Lala in the background. They’re almost inseparable now. Mostly because Rolf just likes to be alone but Lala clings to everyone and with me being gone I think Rolf has become her new best friend.

Oh and the reason why Rolf is so good with dogs is because he grew up with my other dog Wolfgang since he was a week old so he’s used to having canine company. Lala, on the other hand, kind of had to get used to Rolf’s existence…even though Rolf was here before her. She still gets jealous if we hold Rolf or give him a bath but that’s just who she is.

And then you have moments like these where they are just sleeping together. Adorable right? I miss them so much but I’m glad that they’re being well taken care of.

Best pets in the world! Love you!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

