It’s DIY Scrapbook time!

To kill boredom as well as preserve memories I thought it might be time to start semi-scrapbooking. What do I mean by that? I’m not making individual pages in a huge album but dividing up all of the momentos that I have and getting files for them accordingly.

I got one for playbills, another for ticket stubs and yet another for the mini film polaroids that I’ve been taking.

I’ve left most of my playbills back in LA but I have the ones that Mark and I have been to together so it’s a start for now. It’s nice to be able to look back at all these programs (and all the fond memories that come with them).

And this ticket stub organizer that I got off of Amazon fits just about every ticket that I have. Everything from Lakers tickets to tickets we got when we went hiking (yeah we had to pay to go hiking…lame).

Or Clippers tickets… I mostly paid to go see the other teams DESTROY the Clippers. So don’t take it the wrong way.

And I’m working on the polaroid album so that’s going to be a while. For those of you who want to get everything together in an album shouldn’t be afraid of excessive costs or the lack of time. This simple easy way will not only organize all of your momentos for you but it also drives you to do more with your creativity.

I can’t wait for my next DIY project.

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “It’s DIY Scrapbook time!

  1. thekevinchen says:

    Thanks for the ticket stub organizer idea! Gonna start one now..

Leave a Reply

