Retail Therapy

So it’s no secret that I’ve been a little homesick so when I asked my mother to send me some Trader Joe’s goodies she went out right away to get them for me! I had all but forgotten about Trader Joe’s while I’ve been here but I had a sudden craving for Caramel Waffles and everyone who knows knows that Trader Joe’s waffles can’t be beat! YUM!

My mother also sent other cookies and goodies that I love! And some Yerba Mate tea that ALWAYS makes me feel better when I have a stomach ache. You guys should try it some time when you aren’t feeling well. Yes it has caffeine but it does wonders! All you need is Yerba Mate with a lot of honey and it’s like you’re all better again!

She also sent me wafers which I absolutely detest. She always forgets and sends them to me anyway. *Shrug* It’s the thought that counts. I’ll eat everything else and leave the wafers for someone else to devour. I need to remind my mother about the biscotti too next time.

I’ve also been hitting the gym since I’ve been feeling a little pudgy lately and I feel great! It’s hard when you don’t have your gay best friend to go with you  but I’m trying my best to be consistent.

I’ve also been spending too much money since Mark’s been gone. But like the title says, it’s retail therapy. I’m trying to cope being alone and it’s going pretty well. I’ve made some friends and I’ve been going out so I’m doing better than I thought I would be.

Look what I got today!

I bought my little nephew (in-law) this rad Spiderman shirt so I can give it to him when we go visit during Christmas! Spiderman is EVERYTHING to this kid. Literally. Just hope he doesn’t outgrow the shirt TOO fast. And then before we go I’ll stop by Target again and get him some action figures. It’s hard when you don’t know what they have or don’t have but I’m sure he’ll be happy either way.

I also got myself the next Tokidoki Planner. 3 years strong!

I’m pretty sure I left the 2011 back home in LA.

And the only reason why I bought this one now is because in my 2012 planner there’s a page in there that says “IT’S ABOUT TIME TO ORDER YOUR NEXT PLANNER!” but then it also said “CONTINENTAL US”. Go figure.  So I decided it only made sense to just buy it when I saw it.

I also mailed out presents for my friends and family today which I hope they’ll enjoy. I just love sending mail! I really do. If anyone wants a new penpal let me know! Hahaha.

And more sports blog posts coming soon! I promise!

*EDIT*

I also bought these off ebay yesterday. I just couldn’t resist! They just screamed ME!

Aren’t they just adorable! Can’t wait to get them in the mail!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

