Looper Review

Before you say anything, YES I went to go see it.

Hey, Rotten Tomatoes gave it 92%. I’m not really sure why but it had it’s moments. And who doesn’t like seeing Bruce Willis do his thing?

So if you plan to see the movie you can stop reading here. I won’t put too many spoilers but how can you do a review of a movie when you don’t say anything about it right?

The way they filmed Looper was very aesthetically pleasing. There’s a mix of new and old cars and stuff like that but the way that the director interpreted some of the stuff happening in the movie was just breathtaking. How changes in the present can instantly be seen in the future self. It might just sound like a bunch of confusing mumbo jumbo but if you watch the movie you’ll see what I mean.

Everyone’s acting was pretty on point. Great dialogue between characters. Beautiful shots. There’s one part where they’re in the cornfields and it just reminded me of North by Northwest. Running through the cornfields for cover kinda stuff.

If you have read other reviews yes they do include stuff like TK or telekinetic powers but it is what it is.

The ending was disappointing though. Plot hole. Plot hole. PLOT HOLE. But I had an easier time dealing with them than Mark did.

Go see it if you think Joseph Gordon-Levitt and/or Bruce Willis is hot. If you get too anal about the possibility of time travel and the logistics of changing the present in order to change the future, maybe take a rain check on it so you don’t go absolutely nuts.

Tagged , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Looper Review

  1. Totally agree with you about the old and the new! And I also try to avoid going anal about time travel. I wrote a review about it just now, be great if you could check it out, thanks! http://edsfilmreviews.wordpress.com/2012/09/30/review-6-looper/

  2. Maxxy says:

    I want to go see this. I love Bruce doing his thang. Still think his character in Moonlighting was good. Will I be seeing Die Hard 5 ?? – Of COURSE !!!! LOL

    So yeah, I’d love to go see this, but the reality is I’ll probably have to wait until it comes out on Bluray. Now Jack Reacher……..there’s one I’m NOT going to miss……Love Lee Childs books…..

Leave a Reply

