Life has been busy…

I miss writing on my blog! I’ve been pretty busy with school, work and family for the past month or so now.

I have so much to write about. So many pictures to share!

I got my Ada Wong costume in the mail today~! I can’t wait to wear it for Halloween!

I really do look bad with wigs and with black hair so this will be a challenge. I might just have to be blonde haired Ada Wong. It might just have to happen that way. Sorry guys.

Broncos had their bye-week this week. Excited for their game against the Saints on Sunday.

I haven’t been watching the NBA preseason. Half because my hubby is gone and the other half because the Lakers have NOT won a single preseason game AND because we have whiny ass Dwight Howard on our team now. I wonder if this is a legitimate enough excuse for me to give them up and just claim the Heat as my team. Regardless I will be going to the Lakers vs Brooklyn Nets game when I come back home for Thanksgiving. I just want to see Deron Williams play mostly. Everyone dislikes that he complains so much but who cares?

Oh, I did get new Adventure Time art though! I just need to get a frame for it and find a secure place to hang it on my wall before the wind knocks it down and breaks the glass again. Let me show you the NBA art print I bought a while back too!

It’s adorable right? I have so much Adventure Time art it is CRAZY! I’ll have to do a post on that, and I will. I promise!

Wilt Chamberlain piece I got from Free Darko! I absolutely love it!

Okay, listen to this. I got a frame from Ikea and brought it back ALL THE WAY FROM MINNESOTA TO HAWAII only to have the glass from the frame shatter when the wind knocks it over after I lay it up against the wall. REALLY WORLD? REALLY? Now it’s all dusty and not in a frame. WHY DON’T YOU HAVE IKEA?! OR AARON BROTHERS HAWAII? WHY?!?!

I’m just going to have to go to Lowe’s or Home Depot and have them cut me glass so I can frame it again. Hopefully this time it doesn’t shatter on me. I love art! I keep seeing stuff I want to buy and I refrain myself as best as I can!

I saw this Marilyn Monroe piece today and I think I might just have to get it… I just love art so much. I will post a picture when and if I do. Yay!

I will write more you guys so don’t lose faith!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

