Mall of America Finds

Mall of America_1_0

So during our trip to Minneapolis we stopped by the Mall of America again so I could do some shopping! Yay!

It’ was my third time there and I STILL don’t think I’ve seen everything that mall has to offer!

For those of you who are unfamiliar with the place it is THE largest Mall in America.

It literally is the “MALL OF AMERICA”. Haha.

It has a theme park in the middle with rides, an aquarium, mini golf, multiple food courts…it’s just humongous!

Mall_of_America-2005-05-29

entrance

And ladies, there is NO Sales Tax on clothing or shoes! Can you believe it!!!

Thank the baby lord Jesus right?

Well I just wanted to share with you guys some of the cute stuff that I found there since the shopping selection can be kind of limited at times in Hawaii as well as ridiculously overpriced.

First I went to this store called ‘Garage’ and I was immediately drawn to it! I ended up buying 3 things so I think I did pretty good.

2013-01-02_15-45-33_244

First I found these adorable shorts that fade from light blue to white. Anyone who knows me knows that I have a weakness for short shorts!

And after being in Minnesota for 3 weeks I am ready for some warm Hawaii weather!

Usually I don’t like cut off shorts because they tend to make legs look a little bit thicker where it is cut off but Mark convinced me that it looks okay so I thought I might give it a go.

2013-01-02_15-47-19_977

And lately I’ve been getting into long sleeve button down shirts and I thought this one was just perfect for the summer weather. I especially love it because it’s 100% cotton and it breathes pretty nicely.

2013-01-02_15-50-10_146

Sorry the picture is sort of blurry on this one but it really is quite adorable in person. This sheer top is perfect over a bikini top or a regular bra!

I think they tried to sell me a tank top to wear under the shirt but…

AIN’T NOBODY GOT NO TIME FOR THAT!

After that I went in to Lola. I was so surprised that they had it in MOA!

I used to go to Lola when I was in Vegas and that was about it. I didn’t think they had set up shop anywhere else.

They were having a super sale just like everyone else so I got this basic green tank top that was $20 for $5! Score!

Everything else in the store was either for warm weather or too sparkly for me. But I’m happy with what I got!

2013-01-02_15-46-05_259

And how can I go into any mall without going into Tillys!

I usually go to grab cute underwear and Metal Mulisha clothes but this time I found a cute top instead.

I’m pretty picky about floral prints but I thought this one was pretty calm and not too out there.

I’m not crazy about the back with the butterfly looking cutout but I’ll live with it.

I think I have a new outfit for school! Yay!

2013-01-02_15-51-13_794

Speaking of which, I need to figure out where my classes are this semester…Hahaha.

I don’t think I even know. Hmmm…

And we went to Lindt to get some chocolate for the family like we always do!

But this time Mark wasn’t feeling too well so we headed back to the hotel pretty early but I still had a blast!!

2012-12-26_13-45-07_470

The view driving into Minneapolis!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

