Look what I came home to!

2013-01-05_16-28-09_691

I’ve been waiting all winter to see what I would get in the mail when I got back home and I was very pleasantly surprised!

My condo management put a card on our door. Which ticked both Mark and I off a bit. It’s one of those signs that say, “HEY LOOK NO ONE IS HOME BECAUSE THIS CARD HAS BEEN HANGING ON THEIR DOOR FOR EVER!” But it was a nice gesture and no one broke in so I was happy.

2013-01-05_16-29-03_737

Tiffany drew me the most adorable winter scene! I was so happy to get her card!

She put my drawing on her wall so OF COURSE I’m going to put this card up on my wall!

I’m going to die it’s so cute!

2013-01-05_16-29-40_177

And my good friend Amy, who I miss terribly, sent me a Christmas card and an update to what’s been happening in their family!

They went to the 2012 London Olympics so that’s where they took their Christmas card picture! Haha cute.

It was a nice surprise though. Miss you Amy!

2013-01-05_16-34-21_195

My Japanese friend Kana sent over the cutest stuff from Tokyo Disneyland!

Apparently she went for Halloween but was just a little late in sending me a little souvenir.

I still love it though! I think there might be some chocolate inside the Minnie head. Yumm!!

I have to write her back soon too!

I love snail mail!

And what was the best gift I got in the mail while I was gone?

2013-01-05_16-29-58_481

Moustaches, a sombrero and a poncho!!! I told Twigg that that was what I wanted but I was half joking but he still sent them to me!!!!!

IMG_20130105_1

I think I might have to take my poncho to school though because it’s been raining like crazy in Hawaii lately.

Just today it was bright and sunny when I started walking towards my car but by the time I got to the car I was DRENCHED!

It was just crazy. Bleh!

2013-01-05_17-43-13_440

PONCHO!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Look what I came home to!

  1. thekevinchen says:

    Poncho is DOPE. Wish I could pull that off..

Leave a Reply

