Extreme Couponing…Fail

extreme-couponing-1024x585

I was watching extreme couponing yesterday and it kind of intrigued me yet at the same time made me sick to my stomach.

WHAT IN THE WORLD IS SOMEONE GOING TO DO WITH 94 PACKETS OF CROUTONS OR BOXES OF CAT TREATS WITHOUT A GOD DARN CAT?

People without children will stock up on “cheap” diapers. They will store toilet paper under their children’s beds and some of them will even design their own shelving units to make sure no can expires on the shelf.

extreme-couponing

If these people aren’t hoarders, I don’t know what they are.

So I thought I’d look up some coupons last night and literally after 2 minutes I was bored out of my GOD DAMN mind.

I mean the only time I would think this would be a good idea is if:

A. The world was ending and I had a bomb shelter I could put all this stuff into

or

B. There was an imminent depression coming and there wouldn’t be any food left on the shelves. I guess this could work if there was a zombie apocalypse coming too…

BUT STILL! THESE LADIES ARE CRAZY!

WHAT DOES ONE DO WITH 75 BOXES OF CEREAL???

“Oh yeah I just saved my family $40,000 last year in groceries.” Really? Really people?

I can’t even be bothered to cut coupons let alone remember that I have them the next time I go grocery shopping. Not to mention, it’s embarrassing pulling out 2,500 coupons in A SINGLE TRANSACTION or going around a supermarket pulling 6 carts all by yourself.

One couple was at the supermarket for 5 HOURS! 5 HOURS! I don’t want to be there more than 30 minutes let alone 5 GOD DAMN FREAKIN HOURS! They put a limit on how many coupons each person could use so this lady had the nerve to CALL HER FRIEND so that she could COME TO THE SUPERMARKET and buy shit for her.

Wouldn’t it have been easier to just COME BACK? Aren’t you wasting precious money and time by just BEING at the market for that long?

These people let their friends and family go “shopping” in their little home made mini marts.

So anyways…when I went to the grocery store I tried to be a LITTLE more conscious of what was on sale or not. And no I did not bother to bring any coupons with me. I can’t remember the last time I’ve seen a Hawaiian newspaper with coupons in it.

I saved $14.04! Which is 13%! Whoop de doo! Now I can…go to Starbucks and get my small soy hot chocolate 4 more times then I would have? *Shrug*

PhotoGrid_1358901318055

The Orange Creme Cookies weren’t on sale but I’ve never seen them before  so I thought I’d be adventurous today and try something new! I hope they’re as good as they look. Sorta reminds me of Mexican Wedding Cookies / Russian Tea Cookies. I’ll let you guys know how they are.

We’ll see if I can get into using coupons or not. Do you guys use coupons?

Do most people use bring in coupons?

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

4 thoughts on “Extreme Couponing…Fail

  1. Frank says:

    I try to use coupons but it forces you to buy that specific brand. Sometimes an alternative brand is cheaper without coupons. I always forget and leave the darn coupons at home. Lol

  2. motoren says:

    I watched a couple of episodes on sat TV in Malaysia and did wonder whats the frakin point of it if you don’t have kids and drive a Porsche and live in a 23 room mansion….it must be an addiction when you see people trawling garbage bins for coupons!

Leave a Reply

