Of course it rains the day after I wash my car

PhotoGrid_1359057859837

So I washed my car (to the best of my ability) last night and OF COURSE it is raining buckets all day today.

Go figure right?

Some before and after shots. I tried to get as much tar off the tires. It was easier said than done. The back tires weren’t too bad but the front ones were HARD. And I need to buy some car wax soon because it seems like washing your car is pointless without it.

There was some damage to the paint but that can’t be helped for now.

PhotoGrid_1359068589069

And here are some pictures from the rain today. There was this cat just sitting in the rain and I tried to get it to come out so I could take care of it but it wouldn’t budge from its spot so I just had to leave. I had no way of getting around the fence it was in.

It’s cleared up a lot right now but thank god I’ve been carrying around my umbrella lately because otherwise I would have been soaked MORE than I already was with the sideways rain and everything.

It’s just another thing in life. The world HAS to rain on you when you’ve washed your car. It is what it is.

Tagged , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Of course it rains the day after I wash my car

  1. philmondeau says:

    That always happens, except in Colorado. I would love some moisture out west, really need it about now.

  2. jumpingpolarbear says:

    Here in Norway it always rains or snows, so don’t you even …. :).

  3. motoren says:

    Sods law states that after washing ones vehicle it will piss down with rain after…lol, nice Merc btw:)

Leave a Reply

