Korean BBQ Before and After

PhotoGrid_1359135811377

Mark wasn’t sure what he wanted for dinner last night so we went to Korean BBQ two Thursdays in a row!

Not that I’m complaining or anything.

I LOVE Korean BBQ. I think I could eat it for every meal, every day of the week if I had the option to.

It’s the only time I get to eat raw meat. Or practically raw meat. I’m like old white men who like their steaks BLUE!

One time when I asked for my steak “blue” the waiter thought I was asking for bleu cheese.

Made me laugh but worry about my steak at the same time. But luckily they had gotten it correct and it was JUST the way I like it.

Mmm…raw beef tongue! So good! Don’t diss it till you’ve tried it.

And I started working out again yesterday since I’ve been such a slob lately and I feel much better!

I wish I had my partner in crime to exercise with…but alas Los Angeles is not within driving distance of Hawaii. Although Google Maps has directions for you to do so. It just tells you to go to the pier (with your car) and then to proceed onto a boat which will take you across the ocean to California. If only things were so simple.

I’m also going to do some book & movie reviews so you guys can look forward to that too.

I want to make Hong Kong egg tarts next but I just have to order the tart molds on Amazon so I’m going to do that now before I do anything else. Wasn’t sure if I should get the tart mold that looks like a cupcake tray or the individual tart mold containers because the latter option is just so much more expensive…

Decisions…decisions…

So many baking tools that I want but I don’t know where to start!

And everyone really liked my cookies so that made me pretty happy too.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “Korean BBQ Before and After

  1. thekevinchen says:

    OK, I have to ask, what the heck is a “blue” steak??

  2. philmondeau says:

    MMM Beef, its whats for dinner.

Leave a Reply

