There IS a God!

NBA: Boston Celtics at Los Angeles Clippers

And how do I know that? You may ask.

I know because the Clippers have lost 3 consecutive games in a row.

Boy is it a good day to be a Lakers fan.

We’re FINALLY winning for once.

And we’re about to beat the Utah Jazz.

Although I must admit, Dwight Howard looks like someone from Shakespearean times.

LALtop12313

Look at his legs. He’s wearing, what seem to be, white tights.

Yes, they are athletic wear for his bull shit injuries or what have you but it’s still funny to see him hobbling around court looking like a jester of some sort.

But yes anyways, the Clippers have lost to the:

Golden State Warriors on the 21st,

Oklahoma City Thunder on the 22nd,

and the

Phoenix Suns on the 24th.

Boy has it been an awesome week.

Now we just need the Trailblazers to kick some serious Slop City ass and THIS girl will be ALL smiles!

For the GSW game all their shooting percentages were pretty low. They were missing a lot of 3’s and free throw shots.

Yes Chris Paul didn’t play against the Thunder but I doubt they would have won anyways.

And with Chris Paul still out for the Suns game, scores (and I’m guessing morale) just plummeted into the red zone. They’re field goal attempts and 3 point shots only averaged around 33-39%.

But I’m not complaining.

Every time Blake Griffin misses a free throw, an angel gets his wings.

I’ve been worried because I haven’t seen as many air balls from him but with only 2 out of 8 free throws made on Thursday, I don’t think I have much to be worried about anymore.

One little side note before I go though,

We were watching “Family Game Night” on TV because we had left the TV on the HUB channel and one of the prizes was for tickets to a Clippers game and the TV announcer introduced the prize as,

“You can win an L.A. Clippers VIP Experience! Where you can see such stars such as Chris Paul, Blake Griffin and…

LAMAR ODOM!”

HAHAHAHAHAHA. I swear that is what she said!

It was hilarious. It made my day, THAT’S for sure.

Ah~

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

