Bluth’s Original Frozen Banana DIY

rakugaki_20130218_0002

So Mark and I went to Target the other day and what do I find?

An Arrested Development Bluth’s Original Frozen Banana shirt!

But of course, like most of Target’s graphic T collection, they are all in Men’s sizes but I couldn’t give up the opportunity to get the shirt!

Who could possibly resist?

2013-02-18_13-25-50_81

I’m usually a Women’s XS-S but the smallest one that they had was a Men’s S so I bought it and today I decided to DIY it so that it would fit my form better and it worked out just perfectly!

First I traced a fitted shirt on top of the new larger shirt and then cut the sides so it would be the same size as my fitted shirt.

Then I took the fitted shirt, got a piece of paper and outlined the sleeves. I then took the paper, cut the shape out and then proceeded to cut the shape out of the sleeves that I had just cut off from the larger shirt.

I then sewed the two right sides of the shirt and one of the sleeves together and then repeated on the other side.

After that I sewed down the sides of the shirt.

2013-02-18_15-29-35_826

Then after I made sure it fit, I cut out the neck line to make it more feminine.

2013-02-18_16-32-00_81

After that I turned the shirt around, made a cut in the back and made that into a bow for the back.

2013-02-18_16-32-15_55

I then trimmed the bottom of the shirt and finished it so no seams would come lose.

I love my new shirt and Mark likes it too!

There’s ALWAYS money in the Banana Stand!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Bluth’s Original Frozen Banana DIY

  1. super cute bow in the back! thanks for the like!

  2. motoren says:

    Gok Wan would be proud of you!

Leave a Reply

