Birthday Gifts for my Mother

depositphotos_4466658-Birthday-cake

It was my Mother’s birthday on Thursday but since I couldn’t spend it with her I sent her some awesome gifts to make up for it!

Although she keeps telling me NOT to spend money on her but she’s my mother. I can’t help it!

chip

First I sent her some Chippers which are Chocolate Covered Potato Chips that they only make in Fargo, ND. She ended up sharing these with the family and the kids really liked them! And we also bought some for us to eat at home and for Mark to take to the office. Apparently they were gone in a heartbeat.

3424_large

Also sent her a box of Lindt chocolate that I got at the Mall of America. My mother and I LOVE Lindt chocolate so I thought it would only be right.

In all honesty, we don’t eat too much chocolate but if it’s either Lindt or See’s we’ll usually indulge ourselves. My mother and I both love chocolate with either rum and/or nuts in it. It’s just the pirate inside of us!

the-famous-lombard-street-san-francisco

I also got her a Lombard Street San Francisco magnet since my mother collects location specific magnets. I tried to find the exact magnet online but had no luck but this picture speaks for itself. Most crooked street in the world. Isn’t it just gorgeous??

51h+8+0q4kL._SL500_AA300_Also got her some tea from Teavana since they were having a sale. I picked the Peach Momotaro blooming tea!

It smelled really good and my mother loves all different kinds of tea so I thought she would enjoy it.

And who doesn’t love a little bargain right?

And last but not least Mark and I got her a red Michael Kors tote bag. I thought it was cute and just my mother’s style so I knew I had to get it for her!

MICHAEL-MICHAEL-KORS-JET-SET-NORTHSOUTH-TOTE-5-500x375

Happy Birthday Mother! Love you!

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Birthday Gifts for my Mother

  1. thekevinchen says:

    Chocolate-covered chips?! That sounds.. intereeeesting… Happy bday to your mama!

    • They are DELICIOUS! They also make dark chocolate and white chocolate ones that I have to go back and try sometime. God I wish I had some right now…

      Aww thanks! Her friend ended up taking her to vegas to see a show.

Leave a comment